All I think about lately is writing – how I want to be doing it, how I miss it, how I just need to figure out how to find the time.

And I mean blogging, but I also mean other writing. The kind I haven’t done in years. The kind that actually takes time and thought and all of those things I can never seem to get together.

How do people do it? How do you fit in everything you want to do when life is so full of obligations? How do you carve out this quiet time to collect your thoughts and turn them into words that mean something to someone, when your life is filled with work days and happy hours and exercise and a relationship and somehow trying to keep all the loose ends tied up and still find time to vacuum the floor sometimes?

I actually sort of mean that as a legitimate, non-rhetorical question, so if you have an answer… have at it!

Leave a Reply

