for lack of anything more relevant to say;

10 on Tuesday!

1. What is your favorite breakfast pastry?
Oh my God. Any kind of bread with chocolate – for example, Starbucks has this amazing banana chocolate chip coffee cake that is the love of my life. Another local coffee shop I used to frequent had an chocolate-orange bread that was also amazing. Sometimes I also love chocolate croissants but I need to be in the right mood.

2. Were you ever in a Thanksgiving or Christmas play?
Oh boy, was I ever! In “intermediate school” aka the school in my hick-town in Ohio that housed 5th and 6th grade, we did a play every year. In 5th grade, our play was called “It’s Saturday!” (and I want to say it was actually a spring play) and was about, as you may have guessed, Saturday (!). But in 6th grade, we had a winter holiday play called December In Our Town (for which I think I just found the script online). It was basically about the different winter holidays: Christmas, Hanukkah, Kwanzaa, etc. I had a solo during a song about winter holidays in Mexico (?) – hear the mariachis, don the big sombrero. Deep, I know.

3. What is your favorite clothing accessory?
I’ve really gotten into scarves the past couple years.

4. What is your favorite item of clothing?
I can’t even decide. I’ve semi-recently fallen for skinny jeans, so maybe those. Or boots. Or, thanks to this wintery weather, sweaters!

5. What is your favorite color and why?
Red and/or pink.

6. What is your favorite type of Christmas cookie?
These mint chocolate chip sugary ones my mom used to make before we moved somewhere that never seems to sell mint chocolate chips. Other favorites include sugar cookies with frosting (preferably cut into adorable shapes or characters with a cookie cutter) or Mrs. Field’s urban-legend-filled cookies.

7. What is your favorite scent (food, perfume/lotion)
I’m obsessed with lemon. I also love vanilla, wintery scents, sweet scents… I don’t know. Some of my favorite perfume-y scents are from Victoria’s Secret: Lovespell and Sexy Little Things Noir.

8. What is your favorite household cleaner?
Is it bad that I don’t really care and tend to just grab whatever’s on the shelf for cheap? Cause… that.

9. When you were a kid what did you want to be when you grew up? And what did you actually grow up to be?
A veterinarian and a writer. Like James Herriot, but female and not British and not old. And as a side note, it was not until I just skimmed his Wikipedia page that I realized “Alf” would be a nickname for Alfred. You know, in case you wanted to know.

10. What is the last song or album you bought?
Oh God I downloaded a ton of stuff the other night. I never buy physical CDs anymore, though, and I haven’t in years.

One thought on “for lack of anything more relevant to say;

Leave a Reply

