Ten on Tuesday

I recently got back from my (amazing, crazy, disastrous, perfect) trip to Europe. Because I’m still sick and jet-lagged (and haven’t downloaded my photos yet), I’m not writing about it. I am, however, participating (again!) in Ten on Tuesday – thanks to Chelsea over at Roots and Rings.

1. What do you order at Starbucks?
I used to always order skinny vanilla lattes. Then I realized americanos are lower-calorie and higher-caffeine, so I started going with those. That was back when I visited Starbucks on the daily (it’s right across from my office!). Then I regained an interest in, well, NOT spending $4 a day on coffee, and now a trip to Starbucks is more of a special occasion – meaning I’m more apt to get a latte or something scandalous like a mocha.

2. Where is your favorite place to eat breakfast?
I love breakfast. I’m not picky, either; I’ll eat at IHOP and I’ll eat at fancier places.

3. Are you on Twitter? Why or why not?
I’m ON Twitter, but I don’t use it. I tried it – and I REALLY tried to get into it – but I just don’t… get it. Or something. I just have no interest in reading people’s tweets and short, witty comments are not my forte so I rarely posted.

4. What is your favorite Christmas movie?
Probably Love Actually (which, I must point out, is NOT called “Love, Actually” because it is a reference to the phrase “love actually is all around” or something), although I have a special fondness for A Christmas Story.

5. Are you a good gift giver?
I don’t think so. I struggle with creativity in everything I do, and gift-giving is no exception. I dream of finding someone this perfect, amazing gift… but I can never quite come up with the right things. I’m not very good at thinking outside the box or coming up with my own ideas (no, seriously, this is something that stresses me out at work and in my personal life) and gift giving is more stressful for me than anything.

6. Do you like your handwriting? Bonus points for posting a picture.
It’s pretty messy & left-handedish, but it’s fine. I don’t love it and I often envy people their cute, neat handwriting, but… it’s fine. I don’t have any pictures at the moment, unfortch.

7. Is your signature legible? Bonus points for posting a picture.
I’m not posting a picture of that either, but it’s somewhat legible. A few years ago I stopped writing out my name and it’s now just my first initial, middle initial (of my first middle name, ignoring as usual my second middle name that always gets dropped…), and last name. It’s also one of the only things I can remember how to write in cursive.

8. Have you ever been to New York during Christmas season?
I’ve never been to New York ever! My first trip will definitely not be during the Christmas season because I can’t stand the cold.

9. Are there any items that you are completely brand loyal?
Nothing comes to mind, although I know there are a few.

10. Who is your favorite public speaker?
Oh man. I didn’t know having a favorite public speaker was a thing! I’ll have to think about that because I can’t even think of anyone who just is a “public speaker” and I don’t think I pay enough attention to people’s speeches to answer this!

One thought on “Ten on Tuesday

Leave a Reply

