Is it Tuesday again?!

Yes, yes it is! And it’s a short week (again!) so it’s sort of like my Wednesday. Woohoo! To celebrate, I’m participating in Ten on Tuesday, hosted as always over at Roots and Rings.

1. What was the number one item on your Christmas wishlist?
I didn’t really have a number one item. I didn’t NEED anything terribly badly. The only really big things I asked for were a leather coat & an HTV EVO because I needed a new phone.

2. Did you get the number one item on your Christmas wishlist?
Coat – check. EVO – check!

3. How long has it been since you’ve had a pedicure?
Quite a while. I think the last one was over the summer, actually.

4. How cold is it in your city today?
Around 45ish.

5. How many pillows do you sleep with?
One.

6. Can you roll your tongue?
Yes! But I can’t do that weird clover thing.

7. Do you always buy the same mascara or do you try new ones each tube?
I’ve always used the Maybelline one in the green and pink bottle. However, I recently bought a Mary Kay mascara that made my lashes huge and amazing and I don’t know if I can ever go back. I need to buy a new one, though.

8. What’s your favorite cookbook?
I don’t have a favorite, per se, but I do have a few I use. Also, the internet.

9. What was your first pet?
My parents had a dog named Deja when I was born; she was half Irish Setter and half Golden Retriever. She died when I was really young, so the first pet I really remember is Sam. She was a purebred Golden that we purchased with, in my parents’ minds at least, the intention to breed her (which never happened, and we had her spayed a few years later). Her registered name actually included mine – Krystin’s Samantha Belle (and Belle was after Snoopy’s Sister, the stuffed version of which I was obsessed with and carried everywhere). Sam lived to be about thirteen and was generally awesome.

10. Do you wear jewelry on a daily basis?
Some, yes. I wear my watch every day. It was a gift for my twentieth birthday (from my boyfriend at the time) and the first watch I’ve worn with any sort of regularity. My dad recently tried to make fun of my, I don’t know, millennial-ness, asking if I ever even look at it to tell the time – and the thing is? I totally do! And the date! I also always have earrings in at least my second piercing.

2 thoughts on “Is it Tuesday again?!

  1. Yay for the Evo! I absolutely LOVE mine.

    One thing I discovered very quickly, though, is that it’s a battery sucker. There are tons of tips out there on how to conserve the power and they worked pretty well, but my boyfriend recently bought us new batteries online that are supposed to last a million times longer. We just put them on the phones today and so far I’m really impressed. I’ll get the info and send it to you.

    • I love mine already. 🙂

      My old phone was a battery sucker, too (I had the Palm Pre), so I’m already used to it… but I’d love the battery info when you get a chance!

Leave a Reply

