Ten on Tuesday!

I’m super tired & feel like I may in fact keel over and die, so I’m pumping out this Ten on Tuesday (with thanks as always to Roots and Rings), taking a shower, and going to BED.

1. What’s your favorite color to paint your nails?
I never paint my fingernails, because they chip like crazy. I always have my toenails painted, and if I do it myself it’s usually in some shade of pink or red. Currently they’re a coral-ish color.

2. Do you like to sneeze?
I wouldn’t say I like it, but I don’t have a huge aversion to it (unless it’s due to allergies or sickness, in which case I CANNOT STOP and I go insane very quickly).

3. How often do you fill up your car with gas?
I’m fairly obsessed with keeping track of how often I get gas. Generally, with my normal commute to and from work and a little recreational driving, I can go two weeks between filling up.

4. Were you named after anyone?
I have two middle names, and the second one (Jane) is after my grandmother. It’s her middle name as well, and I happened to be born on her 50th birthday so my parents threw her middle name into mine.

5. Have you made any good recipes lately?
I made some tasty lemon pasta the other day. I’ll have to share the recipe(s) and my obsession with all things lemon one of these days.

6. What’s an easy money-saving tip that you use regularly?
I don’t really have any fancy tips. I’m pretty good about just not spending money if I shouldn’t. I gave up my daily Starbucks back in September or October and haven’t gotten back in the habit since – pretty impressive for me.

7. Would you rather have a sore throat or an ear ache?
Ew, neither. Having a sore throat is one of my least favorite things, but I don’t think ear infections are a party, either. I haven’t had one in ages (knock on wood). I’d say maybe I’d take a sore throat, only because it seems like those can be masked a little easier with ibuprofen and throat drops…

8. Do you have any scars? What are they from?
I have a scar under my chin from bashing my face into a teeter-totter (seesaw? What do people even call them anymore?) when I was in fifth grade. It bled a lot and totally sucked, and I probably should’ve had stitches. Oops on that one. I have a scar on my left wrist that is now very, very faint; it was the result of dropping a 600-degree tray (straight out of the oven) onto my arm at my high school job.

9. What are you “known for” in your circle of friends/family?
Looking really young and always getting carded. I even make other people get carded just because they’re with me so the server assumes they must also be young. Also, my very strong aversion to driving.

10. How do you like to eat your pancakes?
With syrup!

4 thoughts on “Ten on Tuesday!

  1. Number 9 is awesome! I wish I had that problem. You are so lucky!

    BTW, you have great taste in themes on WordPress. I have the same one >.<

    • It’s probably my favorite of the themes I’ve used… I can’t actually design my own whatsoever, but I get sort of picky and this one satisfied my needs (so far at least!). 🙂

    • It WAS hard – especially because all of my coworkers would go together in the morning and I felt like I was missing out on something (I’m silly, I know! haha). But I got over it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

