european vacation in a minute

I realized that it’s very sad that I haven’t yet written much of anything about my trip a few months ago. Like, seriously? It was the most amazing thing ever, and not only have I not sat down and really written about it, I haven’t even blogged about it.

So, on the two-month anniversary of my departure, here is my trip in a minute:

We went to Rome, where we stayed in the Campo dei Fiori (also the place we studied in college).

Photobucket

We drank wine, and also lots of cappucinos.

Photobucket

We visited Largo de Torre Argentina (aka the Cat Sanctuary) at night.

Photobucket

Afterwards, we wandered over to the street on which I used to live – and even got to go into the steps of my old apartment.

Photobucket

Then it was time for Paris!

Photobucket

We went to the Sacre Coeur, and yes, we climbed all of the stairs.

Photobucket

We went on a daytime walking tour, during which it began to snow. Yeah, it was mighty cold.

Photobucket

And then… London!

Photobucket

We went on the Jack the Ripper Tour and checked out the Tower Bridge – another REALLY cold night.

Photobucket

On another day, we did a walking tour throughout the royal area and other touristy places, including Buckingham Palace, Big Ben, and Westminster Abbey.

Photobucket

In Dublin, it snowed. A lot. Like, so much the city shut down. We did, however, make it to the Guinness Storehouse.

Photobucket

Trying to get back to Rome, we got stuck overnight in the Dublin airport. Thanks, snow! We made a new friend and finally got to leave. Back to Rome!

Photobucket

Too bad on our first night back, I was apprehended by the Roman polizia. Yep, the cops.

Photobucket

Once they realized I’m not, in fact, an illegal immigrant, they let me go and we spent our last day shopping (as seen in the above photo with the cop car) and saying our goodbye to Roma.

Photobucket

8 thoughts on “european vacation in a minute

  1. I’m so jealous! It must’ve been AMAZING! You are so lucky. I want to go, but its so expensive to travel from Hawaii. I think the cheapest airplane tickets is a little under 1,000 bucks. YIKES!

    • Oh, it’s pretty expensive from Seattle, too – I just decided to save up for awhile. 🙂

      I’d love to go to Hawaii, too! I’ve heard good things.

    • Ha, yes! Guinness makes everything better, and not being an illegal immigrant is fantastic – even when you can’t quite make the police believe it!

Leave a Reply

