Iiiiiiiiit’s Tuesday!

Yep, I’m mostly over the Epic Sad from earlier. Told ya I’d get over it. It helped, of course, that I received an email from a friend of mine I rarely get to talk to – he has a knack for reappearing exactly when I need a smile, and his email definitely made me laugh.

Anyway, without further adieu, it’s Ten on Tuesday (thanks to Chelsea at Roots and Rings).

1. Do you decorate for Valentine’s day?
I barely even decorate for Christmas, let alone other holidays. I would, but I don’t have room to store the decorations when they’re not in use. I know, my life is hard.

2. Does your desktop have a picture or computer graphic? Is it organized?
It has a background graphic; it’s actually something an ex-boyfriend found somewhere online and put on my old computer when he reinstalled everything for me. It’s pink and brown (one of my favorite color combos) and full of hearts. Quite Valentine-appropriate, actually.

3. Do you use a paper planner, electric planner or no planner at all?
I have a tiny little red moleskine planner, but I also use my Outlook calendar at work (for both professional and personal things). My Outlook calendar is connected to my phone, so really my life is just full of planners. It’s sort of a problem.

4. Do you change purses or bags often or stick with a good thing?
I switch it up a few times a year, at least. That doesn’t necessarily mean buying a new one, though. I have a few I keep in heavy rotation. I am on the market for a new bag sometime soon, though, if you have any recommendations.

5. What’s your favorite YouTube Video?
I can’t even answer this accurately, because I just don’t really… do YouTube. I just… haven’t gotten into sitting there and watching video after video. Am I defective? 😦

6. Do you use Turbo Tax or a real person to pay your taxes?
I use the H&R Block online tax-payer thing. I don’t pay taxes on anything other than my income (cause, uh, I don’t own anything), so it’s not that much work. It’s so easy that I refuse to pay an actual human to do it.

7. How many states have you set foot (or tire) in? Which ones?
Oh, this is a challenge. Let’s see. States I’ve actually spent time in: Ohio, Washington, Oregon, California, Arizona, Texas, Michigan, Georgia, Washington D.C., Maryland, North Carolina, South Carolina. States I’ve spent considerable airport time in (aka those that I actually remember): Illinois, Colorado, Pennsylvania. States I may have gone through in a vehicle at some point: Virginia, Kentucky, Tennessee. Not entirely sure because I was quite young. So that’s 18, give or take a few.

8. How many countries have you been in? Which ones?
Canada (Vancouver, B.C. both times). Italy (Rome, Florence, Venice, Sorrento, Salerno, Naples/Baiano, etc.). Paris (France). The UK (London, Nottingham). Belgium (Brussels). Ireland (Dublin). Spain (Barcelona). Germany (uh, the airport somewhere). And Mexico once, for three hours. AND THE UNITED STATES.

9. How many pillows are in your house? (Sleeping or decorative)
Probably 10? I’m not counting. I’m too lazy and I hate numbers.

10. How cold is too cold for flip flops?
I live in Seattle so a lot of people start wearing them when it’s in the 50s. I hold out until at least 60-something. And preferably sunny.

4 thoughts on “Iiiiiiiiit’s Tuesday!

  1. Don’t feel about Youtube. You should count yourself lucky. I don’t know how much time I’ve wasted on youtube. I know I should be doing something better with my time, but I can’t resist the urge to see a hiccup/farting cat. Sad my life, I know.

    Wow. you’ve been to so many countries! You are so lucky!

  2. Just reminded me that I need to do taxes. Though I don’t think I’ve received all the forms yet, but it’s a pain in the butt to do them. I use Turbo Tax. The worst part is figuring it all out with the contract work I’ve done. Ugh x 100.

  3. Hey Krys!
    Wanted to say thanks for including my blog in your blogroll… also a big HI to a local Seattle blogger! I hope we get to meet soon (if we haven’t already… we haven’t, right?) 😉

Leave a Reply

