Monday love

I’m tired. Because I don’t have the energy to write anything of substance, I’ve decided to share a list of things that are currently making me happy.

Massages. Nothing gets me through a long Monday better than knowing I have a massage appointment after work. I’m incredibly thankful that my insurance covers massage.

Photobucket
[credit to dMap Travel Guide]

Pretty Little Liars. Yep, I never said I had good taste in TV. I read the book series over the summer/fall, and because I thrive on novels written for teenagers, I was quickly addicted. I hadn’t watched the show when it first aired, but managed to DVR all of the episodes when it came back on in January. And now I can’t stop. It’s another thing that makes me happy on Mondays (you can never have too many of those!).

Photobucket

SweetTarts Hearts. It’s disturbing how much I love these. I bought a bag when I was sixteen and have since turned it into somewhat of a Valentine’s Day tradition. I’ll buy them in January or February and eat them until they’re gone…but they’re just a once-a-year treat. And yeah, they make me even more scared for my upcoming dentist appointment. Excess sugar probably doesn’t prevent cavities!

Photobucket

Running. Seriously. Today was Week 3 Day 1 of Couch to 5K, and I was hesitant to run after having some shin pain the past few days. I sucked it up and the pain was very minimal (clearly not actually shin splints like I thought), and it was a really good run. Day 1 of Week 3 involves the typical five-minute warm-up walk, then 90 minutes of running, 90 minutes of walking, 3 minutes of running, 3 minutes of walking, and then a repeat of the running and walking. When I finished, I realized I wasn’t that tired – so I walked a bit, ran another 3 minutes, walked a bit, and ran another 3 minutes. By that point, I was about to die… but I’m really proud of myself for going the extra mile and enjoying today’s run. So far Couch to 5 is a LOT easier this time around and I’m loving that.

Photobucket
[credit to lululemon athletica]

I think that’s enough love for one day. I need to spend the rest of the evening watching the trainwreck that is The Bachelor (again with the terrible taste!) and shaking my head about how pathetic people are.

One thought on “Monday love

Leave a Reply

