ten on tuesday

Thanks as always to Roots and Rings!

1. What’s your favorite kind of donut?
Glazed. I love a really good glazed donut. I don’t need anything too fancy.

2. Do you use the snooze button?
Oh, God yes. It’s the worst. It’s seriously an addiction. I need to stop but I can never make myself just wake up. Sad face.

3. Do you write in cursive, print, or a combination of the two?
My writing is a mess, but it’s mostly print. I don’t even think I can write in cursive anymore, honestly.

4. Tell us a joke.
I don’t even know any off the top of my head. WTF.

5. How many languages do you speak?
English and, uh, some Spanish. Like, I took FIVE YEARS of the language and I can barely speak it because it’s been so long. My goal for when the boy deploys next year is to spend the year busying myself with re-learning Spanish. We’ll see.

6. Why did you start blogging?
Because I was thirteen and angsty. It sounds silly, but I honestly cannot imagine my life if I hadn’t. Having that outlet throughout the past however-many years has just been incredible, and the people I’ve met and things I’ve learned have been life-changing. I started with a personal website, eventually moved to scribble.nu and then a few other diary sites, and finally LiveJournal. This is my first “real” and public blog.

7. Do you use bar soap or liquid body wash?
I have both. What I actually use in the shower depends on my mood.

8. Do you buy bottled water?
Not at all. I have a Brita filter but more often than not I just drink tap water. Plastic gives you cancer and breaks the environment. I’ll pass on that one.

9. What did you think of the Super Bowl Half Time Show?
I was actually in the other room and nearly died just listening to it. SO AWFUL.

10. How do you feel about Steve Carell leaving The Office?
I don’t watch it regularly, but I think it’ll be weird without him. I have a feeling they’ll try to make it work for another season or two, but it will eventually fall apart.

2 thoughts on “ten on tuesday

  1. I honestly cannot remember the last time I did NOT press the snooze button. I am new to reading your blog but after reading a couple of entries I added it to my favorites bar! Cant wait to read more… BTW also a young mutant here 🙂 You are the first person I have found thats at the same point as me in life dealing with the whole Mutant Melodrama… Hope to talk soon!

    • I’m glad you found me! 🙂 And I would love to chat with you about our lovely little mutant melodrama – it REALLY helps having someone to talk to who’s in the same place in life. You can totally send me an email at eatthissoup@gmail.com if you want to chat further!

Leave a Reply

