Ten on Tuesday!

I get to think about SUMMER! Summer is one of my favorite things, and the weather we’ve had lately has been disgusting (rain, wind, gross) so I welcome even the idea of sunshine. Thanks, as always, to Roots & Rings for hosting.

1. Any vacations you are looking forward to this summer?
That’s a big fat NO so far.  Sad face. I need to get something planned.

2. What is your favorite article of summer clothing (shoes are included)?
I’m a big fan of dresses, and I love being able to just slip on some flip flops and run out of the house. And I just love not being weighed down by layers and coats and gloves and boots.

3. What is your favorite summer drink (alcoholic or non)?
I love me a good margarita on a hot summer day. Summer’s also the only time I really get excited about white wine (I’m usually a red wine girl).

4. Do you tan or burn?
I used to tan really quickly. Then I moved to Seattle, where we don’t have sun, and also started spending all day indoors at work. Now if I get very much sun, I burn. Not pleased.

5. Any goals you are working toward this summer?
Not that I can think of yet, but I do hope to actually make the most of summer this year. A lot of the time, I don’t get everything I can out of the nice days and I want to change that. This year calls for more weekend days at the beach, picnics, barbecues, whatever!

6. What is your favorite summertime food?
I have no idea. I can’t even think of anything that would constitute “summer food” so I fail at this question. 😦

7. What song most says “summer” to you?
I have a few songs I associate with summer, but they aren’t so much “summer songs” as much as just songs that remind me personally of a certain summer in my life. Also, none of them are coming to mind. Any suggestions for a summer mix?

8. Any home improvement goals planned for this summer?
I live in an apartment. I don’t do a whole lot to it, but I’d really like to start hanging things on the walls eventually. That’s, like, perpetually on my to-do list.

9. What is one thing you hate to see at the beach?
Our beaches here are weird. I used to spend a week every summer in North or South Carolina on a family vacation, so I got used to amazing white sand and waves. Here it’s more like seaweed and rocks and freezing cold water. I hate seeing those things. I actually also really hate when it’s super crowded but people are still throwing Frisbees and chucking balls all over the place… I don’t like to fear for my safety and worry about getting a concussion from a volleyball at the beach. I know, I’m a stick-in-the-mud.

10. Did you ever go to a summer camp?
No! I don’t know if it’s just the area in which I grew up or what, but I never even had the opportunity to or knew anyone who did. I guess that’s just not done in rural Ohio.

One thought on “Ten on Tuesday!

  1. I hope your summer is all that you hoped it would be. I have the same goal…make the most of my summer, but usually I end up wasting it.

Leave a Reply

