return of the crazy

I’m going through something right now. It’s something that, eventually, I’m going to write pages and pages about, hoping to make sense of it, deal with it, and give others hope that they can do the same. But right now? I really just want to be curled up in my bed. I want to be reading silly Emily Giffin novels and watching Degrassi all day and obsessively refreshing websites that almost make me feel better.

It’s not good. It’s also not remotely productive, but when I am dealing with this particular sort of crazy, I don’t feel capable of doing much else.

There is a lot I want to say, but I’m waiting for the appropriate time. Maybe a time when I’m slightly less crazy and not an anxious mess. Until then, posts may be fairly scarce, just like they have been the past few weeks. I’m still around, just being quiet.

And crazy. And hopeful that the crazy will stop sooner rather than later. You know.

2 thoughts on “return of the crazy

  1. I hope your crazy subsides shortly and that everything going on evens out eventually. Take care of yourself. 🙂

  2. I hate that feeling that I’m not capable of doing anything–I’m sorry you have been dealing with that. I am learning that even if I don’t feel capable, that if I take the chance to do something that is important to me, that I value, that I have a better chance of actually feeling better in the long run. Nothing erodes my mood faster than falling into reading all day or watching tv or rambling on the web–even as my crazy brain says, “this is it. this is all you can do.”

Leave a comment