Wine & Love

It’s Thursday, which means it’s (THANK GOD) almost the end of the week, and also that it’s time for Wine & Love! Thanks to Nora for hosting (and creating!).

That’s Amore…
♥ I have a weekend trip planned to visit one of my best girlfriends in Eastern Washington. I’m excited to spend time with her – and our menfolk, who will be along for the ride – but I’m also excited to get some actual summer weather! It’s supposed to be sunny and in the 80s the whole weekend.
♥ My boyfriend has had the past two weeks off work so we’ve actually been able to see each other during the week. It’s so out of the norm that it almost feels like I’m on vacation, too.
♥ I’m heading to a Junior League of Seattle cocktail party tonight for all the Provisional members. I’m surprisingly not nervous – usually I have no idea how to handle large groups of strangers, but I don’t feel that anxious about it. A good girlfriend of mine has actually joined with me, so at least there will be one familiar face.
♥ I got to go to the Nordstrom Anniversary pre-sale last week with a coworker. I bought a few too many things – but hey, I need to revamp my wardrobe!

Vino, Vino, Vino
♦ This horrible, horrible story. I don’t know why it’s affected me so much but it makes me incredibly sad. I just don’t understand the world sometimes.
♦ I know, I know – I never shut up about the weather. But seriously, Seattle? Is ONE WEEK of sun and warmth too much to ask for here?!
♦ Money. I need to stop spending it. I’ve been buying way too many coffees and lunches at work the past few weeks.

Play along! What are you in love with this week? What’s making you reach for a glass (or two… or three…) of wine?!

Leave a Reply

