Wine & Love

Time for this week’s edition of Wine & Love (hosted by Nora at Walking With Nora. Here’s what I’m loving – and what’s driving me to drink – this week.

LOVE
♥ I’ll be spending tomorrow evening with some lovely ladies. It’s the quarterly meeting of the FORCE Young Women’s group – women 40 and under who are at high risk for cancer. It sounds depressing to those of you who aren’t genetic mutants, but we are actually pretty awesome and fun. One of my new BRCA friends and I are grabbing dinner beforehand, too, and it will be a good night. Who doesn’t want to spend their Friday night talking about boobs?!
♥ The Kid Cudi Pandora station. I know, right? Who am I? But it’s making me happy these days at work and I have a terrible habit of dancing in my chair.
♥ The sun! I know, this is the first time in, well, ever that I’m not complaining about the weather. It’s been gorgeous outside lately. Apparently the old axiom that says summer in Seattle starts July 5th has changed a bit… and now it starts in August. Okay then.
♥ I’ve been SO good about working out the past couple weeks. After a month of totally slacking, I’ve gotten back on the wagon and have been doing pretty well.

WINE
♦ I’ve been so tired lately. I don’t think I’m necessarily more tired than usual – and I’m always tired – but it’s annoying me lately because there’s so much I’d rather be doing. I don’t think anything is even wrong with me. I am just lethargic and lazy.
♦ I am so sad about the 520 eagle dying. I had just seen him recently, too.
♦ I have a rock chip in my windshield and I don’t want to deal with it. My insurance won’t cover it because of my deductible, but I really don’t want to pay a bunch of money to fix a tiny chip, either. Annoying.

That’s about all I’ve got this week. What about you?

3 thoughts on “Wine & Love

  1. call a glass repair store about the windshield chip. if it is smaller than a quarter they can usually fill it with resin and it wont spread any further. My bill said it was 60 buck because I had a chip a few weeks ago I had them do that to. I was surprised how cheap it was, and it only took around 10 min. They may give you a free estimate at the glass place too.

  2. I wish insurance stuff wasn’t so complicated; you’d think they would help out but no, of course not!

    My wine for the moment- I have a migraine. This is not ok.
    My love – we are going to have homemade Mexican for dinner. I’m pretty excited about this.
    Thanks for playing!

  3. About the chip… see if a local windshield place can fill it with their goo stuff. Okay that sounds really wrong but I’ve heard it works. I had a rock chip and ignored it and it grew to a 3′ crack. Dislike.

    Anyway Wine & Love is awesome, I am sooo doing this.

    I am also sooo glad you found me through ToT because I really like your blog and the things you write about. You really strike a chord with me and it’s awesome to find someone like that in this huge blogosphere 🙂

Leave a Reply

