Ten on Tuesday

Provided by Rachel at Rachel Heather and hosted, as always, by Chelsea at Roots and Rings.

1. What do you do for a living? I’m a recruiter. No, not a military recruiter (you’d be surprised how often I’m asked “Oh, what branch?” Uh, no thanks) but a recruiter for a company. I mostly recruit sales people.

2. What’s your favorite thing about your job? Getting to talk to all kinds of people. I’ve had some really interesting conversations – and some that were just downright weird. I also like the fact that it’s sort of like a puzzle; you have an open position and you have to find exactly the right person to fill it and then everyone is happy.

3. What’s your least favorite thing about your job? Some days I just do not feel like talking. Also, sometimes it’s frustrating when a position is hard to fill. I like a challenge, but sometimes it stresses me out!

4. If you weren’t a ____________, what would you be? Something with writing. I don’t mean a novelist or anything (although of course that’s on my list of life dreams) but something in corporate communications or PR or the like.

5. What is something that you would love to get paid for that you think no one would every pay you for? Sitting in my couch in sweatpants eating potato chips and watching TV. Duh.

6. If you could have any job for exactly one day, what would it be? There are a LOT of jobs I’d love to try out. I’d love to see what it’s like actually working in the legal profession. I used to think about going to law school before realizing I’m far too lazy/uninterested, but it would be fun to check out.

7. If you had to do manual labor, what would you do? Manual labor and I do NOT mix. I don’t even know what I would do.

8. What is something you were forced to learn in high school that was supposed to be super important, but you never actually use? Um, everything? I don’t know. Maybe anything math-related, because I certainly don’t use any of it in my daily life.

9. Who was your favorite boss? Why? Probably my current boss(es). Because they are awesome. Honestly, I’ve liked most of my bosses. The only one I really had an issue with was at my last company and I could tell you stories that would give you chills. For real.

10. Where would you rather work: Dunder Mifflin Paper Company (The Office), Wernham Hogg Paper Company (The Office, UK), or Initech (Office Space)? I haven’t really seen the UK version of The Office so I don’t know how informed this answer will be… but let’s go with Dunder Mifflin. Because I think John Krasinski is cute and he works there.

2 thoughts on “Ten on Tuesday

Leave a Reply

