Wine & Love

Happy Thursday! I am SO ready for this week to be over. It’s been busy, yet I’ve woken up every day wondering how in the world it’s not Friday yet. I’m incredibly excited to sleep in this weekend and get my life in order (my to-do list is miles long). Until then, though, I’ll amuse myself with some Wine & Love, hosted by Nora at Walking With Nora.

LOVE
♥ I’m breaking out the boots! While I despise cold, rainy weather, I do quite enjoy wearing my boots. Today is the first day I’ve pulled them out of my closet and I couldn’t be happier about it. However, I’m finding myself wanting to go buy more boots, which is probably the last thing I need to do.
♥ I’ve been listening to the new Ryan Adams album and I really like it. I wasn’t sure if I would because I wasn’t in love with the last few things he did, but I’m really enjoying it.
♥ I’m going to an open house tonight at OOLA Distillery. It’s in my neighborhood and my best friend’s dad is involved with it, so I’m super excited to check it out. I don’t really like whiskey/gin/vodka, but it should be fun all the same.
♥ The details are for another post entirely, but I’ve had some wonderful interactions with some fantastic business owners/managers over the past few weeks. Expect a post full of awesomeness over the next few days.

W(H)INE
♦ The rain. Seriously. It’s barely October and it already looks like winter outside. Seattle is bracing itself for another La Nina winter, which makes me worry that we’ll have another La Nina summer next year. I don’t think my poor little heart could take it.
♦ THERE’S NO TIME. THERE’S NEVER ANY TIME. Yes, I’m going all Jessie Spano on you. But really. I have no idea how people fit everything into their lives. Someone please give me more hours in the day.
♦ Trying to diet. I signed up for Weight Watchers Online but I just don’t think my heart is in it right now. One minute I feel totally okay with my weight and the next I’m feeling like I need to lose 15 pounds. But until I’m really motivated to do something about it, nothing is going to change.

So that’s it for me… what about you?

What are you loving this week? What’s making you pour another glass?

One thought on “Wine & Love

Leave a Reply

