Thanksgiving

I may not have a job this Thanksgiving, but I’m sure as hell thankful for a lot of things. I’m probably more thankful this year than I’ve ever been, and even when I was told my job was being eliminated, all I could think was but I’m still so lucky.

♥ My family. I’m constantly reminded of just how lucky I am to have a good relationship with my family, because I know a lot of people really don’t.
♥ My boyfriend. This year will be our two-year anniversary (November 27th!) and we actually met (for the third time) on Black Friday 2009. He’s actually soon to be home from a month out in the field, which is also awesome.
♥ My friends. I used to whine a lot about not having enough friends. Turns out, I really do, I just had to realize which relationships were worth putting effort into.
♥ My ex-coworkers, particularly from my most recent job. I can’t tell you the last time I worked with such an amazing group of people. That said, I’m thankful for all of the friends I’ve made at jobs over the years. There’s no better way to bond with a person than spending forty hours a week together!
♥ My dog. Yeah, I know, she’s technically not my dog, but I love her.
♥ Music. Does that sound cheesy? Probably. But it’s true. And books.
♥ My things: my car, my laptop, my phone. I don’t know what I would do without any of those.
♥ My independence.
♥ All the connections I have. Being a recruiter is the best networking there is.
♥ The internet. That probably also sounds really lame, but really. What would I do and where would I be without it?!
♥ Being happy. It took me a long time to learn how to do that and I couldn’t be more grateful for it.
♥ My amazing BRCA family, especially my Seattle girls & my amazing Long-Lost Soulmate Bestie in Dallas. I couldn’t do this without them!
♥ Kind of along those lines, my Junior League girls. I love my small group and the opportunities I’ve already had with this organization, and I’m looking forward to what the future holds!
♥ Coffee. Enough said.
♥ This kickass Spotify playlist my best friend and I made. It encompasses pretty much every song that’s held any significance to us/our friendship/our lives in the 14 years we’ve been friends.
♥ The chance to have already gone to Europe twice. A year ago, I was there, eating French fries and sandwiches for Thanksgiving. I wouldn’t trade either of those experiences for the world.
♥ The fact that I could keep listing more and more and more. I have so much to be thankful for, I don’t even know what to do with it!

I wish you all a wonderful Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

