funemployment no more

I got a job!

After the past few weeks – nearly a month – of job hunting, I’m proud to say I am once again gainfully employed. Or at least I will be in January.

While the rest of the world slogs through the recession, it’s apparently a great time to be a recruiter. I met with nine companies in person; I had phone interviews with a few more. I received three job offers: one was a great lesson in trusting my gut and the other two were both fantastic (and really difficult to choose between!).

The job I ended up with is exactly what I was looking for. It came about at just the right time and I couldn’t be happier about it. While I’m obviously a bit nervous to start a new job, I’m actually excited, too, which is sort of new for me.

I definitely don’t plan to start writing much about work here, but I thought the fact that I’ll have a job to not write about was worth mentioning.

Leave a Reply

