the ten pound challenge

After whining about wanting to lose weight in my last post, I’ve… sort of failed. I have nothing to keep me motivated because no one else around me is eating less and I’m not seeing results so it all seems futile. Not to mention I get free lunch three times a week at work that I want to eat, and when I get home from work I really just want to sit on the couch. I don’t want to cook healthy meals or go to the gym. Yeah, life is hard.

But now the blog world is trying to lose ten pounds and I think it’s a sign. I’m officially declaring my participation!

Yep, I joined the 10-pound Challenge hosted by Newlyweds on a Budget. Lose 10 pounds in 12 weeks, win $$$. Are you in?

I’m afraid that now that I’ve put it out there I’m totally going to fall on my ass and fail. I’m hoping that since I now have something to prove – nothing like some good competition to keep me motivated! – I’ll actually do something about it. Even if I don’t win one of the drawings, it’ll be awesome to get productive about losing some weight.

Too bad I just ate a crap ton of salt & vinegar potato chips. Guess I better stop that.

5 thoughts on “the ten pound challenge

  1. I am in! Thanks for posting this, it’s such a good idea. Nothing like some motivation to get you started, eh?

    You’re not going to fail! But… maybe hide the chips for a bit. I’m hiding my Doritos.

    Good luck 🙂

  2. This is such a great idea. I’m tempted to join myself…I need to lose about ten more pounds to be at my happy weight. Well, secretly I want to lose fifteen more pounds, but I’m also not sixteen anymore, so I should probably accept that my dream of being that small is dead (and unhealthy? who knows).

    But salt and vinegar chips are next to godliness. No shame there.

  3. You can do it, miss! Focus less on the number and more with progress, regardless of the rate it comes… This is for you, not anyone else!

    I’m going to sign up, too. A great idea 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

  4. Pingback: losing weight sucks « either eat this soup or jump out of this window

Leave a Reply

