I don’t know how you people do it. I’m exhausted. I can barely think straight after a day at work, let alone write smart and interesting blog posts. Let alone things I should do, like exercise.

I mean, it’s really, really hard. I’ve always been a tired person and the busier my life gets, the harder it is. I think part of it is that I’m really working at work; my last job had gotten so slow that I had a lot of downtime and didn’t have to think much. That had its own challenges, but now I’m actively doing things 8-10 hours a day. When you factor in taking the bus to and from work (which is mostly a shorter commute than when I drove, but still takes up time) I have no idea how to fit anything else in!

Take tonight, for example. I have watched various things on my DVR (I am currently half paying attention to Teen Mom and wondering why, exactly, this woman just asked Chelsea “Why are you interested in getting your GED?” as if it’s such an unreasonable, crazy thing to do). I made and ate a very easy dinner. And I read blogs.

What I planned to do includes working out (not going to happen because I’m getting sick and just cannot do it), replying to a letter (snail mail is the best), taking pictures of some dresses to see if a friend wants to borrow them, and actually writing some blog posts that aren’t just me whining about how busy and exhausted I am.

However, most of that is probably all going to have to wait for another day, particularly the intelligent blog post part. I could go to sleep right now and sleep for hours and hours. Perhaps someday I’ll be more interesting.

2 thoughts on “

  1. My secret- I write at work (don’t tell!) for the first 3/4 of the year, but when it’s the last quarter we are slam jam busy so I end up writing less and at home during those points in time.

    I hate being a secretary, but I do love that I can dawdle around as long as the rest of my job is done.

Leave a Reply

