Sometimes…

Sometimes I have so much to say that I can’t even start. It begins to feel like I have nothing to say because I can’t decide what to say first and how to say it so I just don’t say anything. This is mostly when it comes to writing because in real life, I pretty much never stop talking.

Sometimes I remember I have a dentist appointment coming up and I’m incredibly terrified. Seriously, does anyone else relate to my fear of the dentist? I never had a problem with it until I started getting cavities; after a few fillings that I could feel, I haven’t been the same. I really like the dentist I have now but I still have a lot of anxiety every time I go. I get so worried that they’ll find a cavity, and for some reason that’s the worst thing in the world to me. I feel like everyone judges people who get cavities so it’s really embarrassing to me. Also, fillings are terrifying.

Sometimes I work a ten-hour day and it feels like just a couple hours because I actually love my job that much. I never thought I would say that but it’s true. I really have no complaints, even though tomorrow I have to give a presentation to the entire company with my sick man-voice and the presentation is about numbers (I hate numbers) and it’s all very scary. There’s still nowhere else I’d rather be if I have to be somewhere forty hours a week.

Sometimes I get so sucked into a fictional world that I can’t step away. I saw The Hunger Games this weekend and as soon as it was over I just wanted to pick up the books and immediately re-read them. I’m going to because it’s been at least a year since I read them before, and I’m dying to compare the first novel to the movie now that I’ve seen it.

Sometimes I have about seven thousand unread posts in Google Reader and it’s very daunting. Sometimes I say “seven thousand” when I mean “two hundred” but it’s about the same.

Sometimes it’s Monday but I’ve been sick and because I’m finally starting to feel better, I look at the week and am excited about everything that’s going to happen rather than dreading everything I have to do. I think that’s a pretty good way to start a Monday.

Leave a Reply

