sharing is caring

I really just want to share a link to my story on YoungPrevivors.org. Some awesome ladies I know put this site together in conjunction with our Facebook group, and after putting it off for months, I decided to share my own story.

It’s hard, when everyone seems intent on proving how great preventative surgery is and how having a mastectomy is the best choice possible, to be honest that your situation was not ideal. I feel like a huge naysayer and like I’m overly negative, but the fact is, I want to be honest. This is what happened to me, and this is something that can happen to anyone.

And moreover, I’m realizing the importance of showing that, although bad things can happen, you can get through it. I’m still pretty kickass, good experience or bad. Boobs or no boobs.

Leave a Reply

